Jack in the Box Vegan Options

Are you interested in exploring some delicious and eco-friendly vegan options at Jack in the Box?

If yes, you have come to the right place, cause in this article we have covered all the details about vegan dishes available at the Jack in the Box restaurant.

From lip-smacking burgers, and potato-based fries to refreshing salads and smoothies, we have something for everyone.

All Jack in the Box vegan options are made with cruelty-free and sustainable ingredients, so you can enjoy your meal guilt-free.

Jack in the Box Vegan Options

Vegan Options at Jack in the Box

Jack in the Box offers various vegan options to choose from. You can have potato-based items like hash browns, french fries, tater tots, and salads such as the Garden Salad and the Southwest Salad.

They also have a vegan chicken sandwich that comes with a pea protein patty, lettuce, and tomato.

Vegan Fries and Sides

  • French Fries
  • Seasoned Curly Fries
  • Potato Wedges
  • Hash Browns
  • White Rice
  • Tree Top Apple Sauce Pouch

Jack in the Box Vegan Burger

Jack in the Box has no permanent vegan burger option now, but they’ve been testing plant-based options recently.

The Impossible Burger is a vegetarian burger made from soy and potato proteins which can be substituted for beef in any burger at select Jack in the Box locations. However, it is important to ask if it is cooked on a separate grill to prevent cross-contamination with animal products.

Vegan Salad 

Garden Salad: Just ask for it without chicken, cheese, or croutons. Instead, request Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. The salad comes with mixed greens, grape tomatoes, and carrots.

Side Salad: With no croutons. Choose Balsamic Vinaigrette. The salad includes crisp iceberg and romaine with grape tomatoes and carrots.

Order the Southwest Salad without chicken or cheese. Substitute the dressing with Balsamic Vinaigrette. The salad includes mixed greens, tomatoes, carrots, roasted corn, black beans, and tortilla strips.

Jack in the Box Vegan Tacos

Jack in the Box tacos are not suitable for vegans. They contain beef, chicken, and Worcestershire sauce.

While they do have textured vegetable protein, which is made from soy flour and caramel color, the USDA limits its use in commercially prepared meats to no more than 30%.

This means that the meat used in Jack in the Box tacos is real meat. However, some websites offer recipes to make vegan Jack in the Box tacos.

Vegan Dipping Sauces

  • Strawberry Jam Packet
  • Grape Jelly Packet
  • Kikkoman Soy Sauce Packet
  • Hot Taco Sauce Packet
  • Teriyaki Dipping Sauce
  • Sweet N’ Sour Dipping Sauce
  • Pancake Syrup
  • Mustard
  • Ketchup
  • Fire Roasted Salsa

Vegan Drinks

  • Sprite
  • Coca-Cola
  • Fuze Iced Tea
  • Black Iced Coffee
  • Barqs Root Beer
  • Diet Coke
  • Diet Dr. Pepper
  • Dr. Pepper
  • Fanta Orange
  • Fanta Strawberry
  • Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash
  • Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash, Diet
  • Minute Maid 100% Apple Juice
  • Minute Maid Lemonade
  • Simply Orange Juice
  • Coffee, High Mountain Arabica
  • Dasani Bottled Water
  • Gold Peak Classic Blend Iced Tea
  • Hi-C Fruit Punch

FAQs

Does Jack in the Box have veggie burgers on its menu?

Jack in the Box doesn’t have any vegetarian or vegan burger options available on their menu.

Are the eggs rolls at Jack in the Box vegan?

The egg rolls at Jack in the Box are not vegan, as they contain pork, anchovy (fish), and egg.

There are other vegan options available at Jack in the Box, such as curly fries and a variety of dairy-free sides and desserts.

Are the curly fries at Jack in the Box vegan?

Jack in the Box’s curly fries are vegan-friendly. They are cooked in canola blend frying oil and seasoned with plant-based ingredients, making them a suitable option for those who follow a vegan diet.

Are the tacos at Jack in the Box vegan?

Jack in the Box tacos are not vegan since they contain chicken, beef, milk, eggs, and cheese, despite having soy.

Are garlic fries at Jack in the Box vegan?

Yes, the garlic fries at Jack in the Box are vegan. They are made using 100% fresh potatoes, which are flavored with plant-based seasoning and deep-fried in canola blend frying oil.

Are the onion rings at jack-the-box vegan?

Jack in the Box onion rings are not vegan as they contain whey in their batter, which is a dairy product.

Author

  • Alia

    Hello, I’m Alia, an experienced content writer with three years of expertise. I specialize in providing detailed information about the delectable offerings on the Jackinthebox Menu. Let me guide you through the tantalizing array of flavors and options available at Jackinthebox Menu, ensuring you have the best dining experience possible.

Leave a Comment

5 × one =